About Us

Our Story

A business built on trust

 

Kellars were acquired by a major private investment in 2018 with an aim of developing and expanding the company into a UK flooring distribution business.

Before the acquisition, Kellars supplied flooring products to a small number of customers in the Greater Manchester area from one depot in Stockport.  

2019 saw the purchase of a flooring distribution business in Scotland and two similar businesses in the North of England, as well as the opening of our second depot in the Northeast of England.

Shortly after in 2020, we expanded our product portfolio by introducing Laminate and SPC flooring to our range of products. Kellars then invested heavily into our infrastructure to help support our continued expansion and increased our stock holding. 

2021 has seen the opening of 2 more depots namely in Leeds and Rugby, along with further investment in vehicles, forklift trucks and stock holding.

We distribute an extensive range of flooring products such as Carpet, LVT/SPC, Vinyl, Laminate, Artificial Grass, Underlay and flooring accessories from our 5 depots covering most of the UK. We have increased our warehouse space to a total of more than 400,000sq ft and offer fantastic next day delivery to our customers in our fleet of 50 trucks and vans.

By Autumn of 2022 we aim to provide all of our customers with nationwide next day delivery, ensuring that we can meet and exceed the needs of our customers in the flooring industry. We will be distributing from at least 8 depots, using more than 80+ fleet trucks, and will have expanded our external sales team to 50 employees, meaning we will be one of the largest independent flooring wholesalers in the UK.

Why we are different

With over 400,000 sq ft of warehouse space, we are one of the largest independent wholesalers in the country. 

 

We strive continually for excellence and are dedicated to meeting and exceeding the needs of our customers by supplying an unrivalled range of highly stocked products. 

 

We provide fantastic service to our clients by offering next day delivery to multiple areas across the UK. 

 

Super Efficient

We offer a next day delivery service across Northern England, Wales and Scotland to get your orders to you faster than our competitors and within a week. Exceptional turn around times means your customers are never kept waiting.

Deeply Commited

Over the last two years Kellars have had two years of investment within the company, with £2 million spent on transport. Kellars is becoming one of the fastest growing independent flooring wholesales within the UK.

Highly Skilled

We have highly skilled people working for us who have the expertise, product and industry knowledge to help you achieve your consumer needs.

Dave Francis

SALES DIRECTOR
T: 07841 048 413
E: dave.francis@kellars.co.uk

Graham Harris Masked


Graham Harris

HEAD OF SALES - SOUTH OF ENGLAND
T: 07707 272 046
E: GRAHAM.HARRIS@KELLARS.CO.UK

Phil Clough Edited 28.09.20 copy


Phil Clough

KEY ACCOUNTS & TRAINING EXecutive
T: 07974 373 302
E: phil.clough@KELLARS.CO.UK

Geoff Abernethy


Geoff Abernethy

HEAD OF SALES - north OF ENGLAND
T: 07792 065 870
E: geoff.abernethy@KELLARS.CO.UK

Ian Holden

Greater Manchester, PART CHESHIRE, PART MERSEYSIDE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07904 201 006
E: ian.holden@KELLARS.CO.UK

Paul Wilson

WEST LANCASHIRE, FYLDE COAST & merseyside
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07841 048 411
E: PAUL.WILSON@KELLARS.CO.UK

David Fletcher

GREATER MANCHESTER
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07989 441 096
E: DAVID.FLETCHER@KELLARS.CO.UK


Rob Bunn

NORTH WALES, Wirral, CHESHIRE & POTTERIES
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07592 114 799
E: ROB.BUNN@KELLARS.CO.UK

Ryan Lindley

PART West Yorkshire, SOUTH YORKSHIRE
& DERBYSHIRE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07732 682 963
E: ryan.lindley@KELLARS.CO.UK

James Davies

PART West Yorkshire, North Yorkshire
& HUMBERSIDE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07732 682 962 E: james.davies@KELLARS.CO.UK

Mark Ford

NORTH TYNESIDE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07974 373 048
E: mark.Ford@KELLARS.CO.UK

Zack Taylor

SOUTH TYNESIDE, TEESSIDE
& PART YORKSHIRE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07960 042 568 E: zack.taylor@KELLARS.CO.UK

Chris Maycock

birmingham, & midlands
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07732 682 926
E: chris.maycock@KELLARS.CO.UK

Dawn Munro

edinburgh, Fife & borders
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07872 108 621
E: dawn.munro@KELLARS.CO.Uk

Brian Shenkin

South West Scotland, South Lanarkshire,
GLASGOW & WEST COAST
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07831 219 684
E: brian.shenkin@KELLARS.CO.UK

Ben Cawkwell

BEDFORDSHIRE, BUCKINGHAMSHIRE, PART HERTFORDSHIRE & PART CAMBRIDGESHIRE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07729 120 745
E: BEN.CAWKWELL@KELLARS.CO.UK

Ashley Thomson

stirlingshire, perthshire, angus, dundee &
part glasgow
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07732 682 940
E: ASHLEY.THOMSON@KELLARS.CO.UK

Dan Brown

essex, east, north, West London
& part HERTFORDSHIRE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07729 120 753
E: dan.brown@KELLARS.CO.UK

Mark Hunt

WORCESTERSHIRE, HEREFORDSHIRE, OXFORDSHIRE & PART WARWICKSHIRE.
AREA SALES MANAGER
t: 07734 785044
e: mark.hunt@kellars.co.uk

Julie Gardner

BRISTOL, WILTS, SOMERSET & PART GLOUCESTERSHIRE.
AREA. SALES MANAGER
T: 07734 785 045
E: JULIE.GARDNER@KELLARS.CO.UK

adrian garner masked

Adrian Garner

leicestershire, nottinghamshire, part derbyshire, part lincs & part north
HAMPSHIRE
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07729 120 755 E: adrian.garner@KELLARS.CO.UK

John bradford masked

John Bradford

part North Yorkshire, East Yorkshire, humberside, lincolnshire &part nottinghamshire
AREA SALES MANAGER
T: 07729 120 748
E: john.bradford@KELLARS.CO.UK

Shinder Ahluwalia

BERKSHIRE, SOUTH BUCKS, PART MIDDLESEX, & PART HERTFORDSHIRE.
T:07729 120 793

We would love to hear from you

Whether it’s to make an order, enquire aout working for us, or just to find out more about what we do, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.